Name
Lana Marie Moore
Birthday
February 2003
Birthplace
Vladimir, Russia
Hometown
Cincinnati, Ohio
Parents
Jesse and Amy Moore
School
Wyoming Middle School
Grade
8th (2016-2017), Class of 2021

A little bit about me… I was born in February 2003 in Vladimir, Russia. My chubby cheeked adorable self was adopted by my parents, Jesse and Amy Moore at 6 months old. I live in Wyoming, Ohio which is a suburb of Cincinnati with my lovely parents, a charming older brother, Connor and a fun yet sometimes annoying little brother, Griffin. My favorite family member is Buckeye, the Goldendoodle.

I couldn’t talk my parents into letting me home-school so I’m currently an 8th grader at nationally recognized Wyoming Middle School. I’m an honor roll student and my favorite class is Math. My least favorite subject is Spanish, Yo estoy aprendiendo espanol. When I’m not at the gym, I enjoying playing other sports. I’m a pitcher on the Wyoming rec. softball team and like to play volleyball too. In my free time, I enjoy doing craft projects and hanging out with my teammates.

I started gymnastics classes at CGA when I was 3 years old and have been there ever since. I joined the TOP team at age 5 after my parents agreed to drive to me 6:00am practices. I went to school after morning practice and then returned for afternoon practices, thankfully I didn’t have much homework in elementary school. ☺ With Coach Rachael’s help I qualified for National Testing at The Ranch 3 of my 4 years in the TOP program, with one of those years being named to B Team.

In the lower levels, I competed one year at each level and had many successful meets. As a level 8 gymnast in 2014, I placed 3rd AA with a 37.275 at State and 2nd at Region 5 Championships with a 38.100. One highlight of the season was being named Most Valuable at the team banquet. In 2015 as a first-year level 9 gymnast, I placed 1st AA with a 37.725 at State Championships. I also placed 1st on floor, 2nd on beam, 3rd on vault and 4th on bars. At the Region 5 Championships, I finished 11th AA with a 37.100 and second on floor. I was proud to earn the Hardest Worker award at the year-end banquet.

In the summer of 2016 I had an injury and was not able to train for 3 months. I only competed in 2 meets but still qualified to State/Regionals/Nationals. At the Region 5 Championships, I finished 5th all-around with a 37.725, second on uneven bars and fourth on floor. After a tough year, I was so proud to qualify to the Level 9 Eastern Nationals. Unfortunately, I was not able to compete because I fractured my thumb a few days before the meet.

Currently, I am healthy and excited about competing level 10 this season. I am training 20 hours a week and working hard to qualify to JO Nationals this year.